Unbelievable Shot

At the British Par 3 Championships, this competitor found himself in a situation we all have at one time or another. He’s up against a fence with really no play. If it were me, I’d have run down this checklist of options:

1) Try to jab at the ball at a slight angle to give myself more room on the next shot.
2) Take a penalty.
3) Wait it out. Could get an earthquake eventually.
4) Turn and strut confidently away from the ball (golf course explodes in background).
5) Tell everyone around me I know exactly how to execute this to perfection and to get their cameras ready. Fake own death. Haunt my own funeral and see what people really think about me.

Source: http://www.britishpar3.com

Leave a Reply

