Your Cold Temperature limit. What’s Your Number?

Winter is almost here and it is getting cold in much of the US. To play golf for the next 4 or 5 months, you need to be able to handle some cold temps in most areas. What is your number?

Mine used to be 50 degrees. The thinking being that if I have to wear a somewhat heavy jacket, I’m out. But, after having kids and work taking more time, I am more willing to go out when I get the chance and put up with colder temps. My new number is 40, as long as the wind isn’t bad. If I need gloves on both hands, it’s too cold.

Another reason my number is lower is because of these Under Armour-style shirts. You can stay much warmer without the bulky jacket.

What’s your number?

 

coldgolf

 

Leave a Reply

